Fiscal Responsibility Commission hereby makes available the following information, pursuant to the requirements of the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA):

The Commission, its Responsibilities and Structure

The Fiscal Responsibility Commission was established under the Fiscal Responsibility Act, 2007 with mandate to enforce the fiscal rules provided therein to ensure prudent management of the Nation’s resources, long-term macro-economic stability of the national economy, secure greater accountability and transparency in fiscal operations within a medium-term fiscal framework, and the promotion and enforcement of the Nation’s economic objectives under the Constitution.

The Commission has a 5 year single term Board constituted of an Executive Chairman and Six (6) fulltime Commissioner appointed from the Six Geopolitical Zones, and 3 part-time members representing: (i) the Organized Private Sector (ii) Civil Society engaged in causes relating to probity, transparency and good governance and (iii) the Organized Labour. The Chairman and all members of the Board are appointed by the President subject to confirmation by the Senate.
Connect with us
+234 8149095640

©2020 Fiscal Responsibility Commission. All rights reserved