HomeSchedule Corporations, State & LGs

In 2021, the Honourable Minister of Finance Budget and National Planning reviewed the list of Agencies under the schedule to the Fiscal Responsibility Act, 2007.

The present revised list reduced number of the Schedule Corporations/Agencies from 122 to 65 as appearing in the list below

  1. Abuja Securities and Commodity Exchange Commission
  2. Cement Technology Institute of Nigeria
  3. Council for the Regulation of Freight Forwarding in Nigeria
  4. Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission (NUPRC)
  5. Federal Housing Authority (FHA)
  6. Industrial Training Fund (ITF)
  7. Integrated Water Resources Development Agency (IWRDA)
  8. Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB)
  9. National Examinations Council (NECO)
  10. National Food Reserve Agency (NFRA)
  11. National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA)
  12. National Inland Waterways Authority (Niwa)
  13. National Insurance Commission (NAICOM)
  14. National Sport Commission (NASC)
  15. Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board (NCDMB)
  16. Nigerian Agricultural Insurance Corporation (NAIC)
  17. Nigeria Export Procession Zones Authority (NEPZA)
  18. Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority (O&GFZA)
  19. Nigerian Midstream & Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority (NMDPRA)
  20. Tertiary Education Trust Fund
  21. Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC)
  22. Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF)
  23. Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC)
  24. Nigerian Airspace Management Agency (NAMA)
  25. Nigerian Shipper’s Council (NSC)
  26. Nigerian Maritime Administration & Safety Agency (NIMASA)
  27. Raw Material Research & Development Council (RMRDC)
  28. Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA)
  29. National Sugar Development Council (NSDC)
  30. Nigerian Postal Service (NIPOST)
  31. Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA)
  32. Federal Airport Authority of Nigeria (FAAN)
  33. Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC)
  34. National Automotive Design & Development Council (NADDC)
  35. National Communication Commission (NCC)
  36. National Agency for Food & Drug Administration & Control (NAFDAC)
  37. Nigerian Customs Service (NCS)
  38. Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS)
  39. Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN)
  40. National Broadcasting Commission (CBC)
  41. Nigerian Electricity Regulation Commission (NERC)
  42. Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria (FMBN)
  43. Financial Reporting Council (FRC)
  44. Nigerian Bulk Electricity Trading Plc (NBET)
  45. Nigerian Health Insurance Scheme (NHIS)
  46. National Pensions Commission (PENCOM)
  47. Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC)
  48. Nigerian Immigration Service (Nis)
  49. National Business & Technical Examination Board (NABTEB)
  50. National Lottery Trust Fund (NLTF)
  51. National Lottery Regulatory Commission (NLRC)
  52. Nigerian Electricity Management Service Agency (NEMSA)
  53. Nigerian Railway Corporation (NRC)
  54. Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON)
  55. Nigerian Export Promotion Council (NEPC)
  56. Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)
  57. Nigerian Copyright Commission (NIGCC)
  58. National Space Research and Development Agency (NSRDA)
  59. National Office for Technology Acquisition and Promotion (NOTAP)
  60. Nigerian Meteorology Agency (NIMET)
  61. Nigerian Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC)
  62. Nigerian Nuclear Regulatory Authority (NNRA)
  63. Nigeria Communication Satellite Limited (NIGCOMSAT)
  64. Nigerian Film and Video Censor Board (NFVCB)
  65. Nigerian Film Corporation (NFC)
Connect with us
+234 8149095640

©2020 Fiscal Responsibility Commission. All rights reserved